County Championship 2021

County Championship 2021 Cricket Battle is full of fun

The championship has returned with some revised formats after a one year gap because of COVID-19 pandemic. The English Test County Championship is the most awaited championship among the cricket fans & sports punters. The championship is being held in England and Wales. Though the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) had confirmed all the matches in the last year on 17th Dec 2020.

The popularity of this championship is huge. Since its start in 1890, it is the 121st Cricket County Season which is wrapped with fair cricket spirit & guaranteed amusement. Let's get the complete idea of this championship. The overall English Test County Championship 2021 is split in two stages- group stage & division stage following the battle for Bob Willis Trophy.

Play Now

County Championship 2021

County Championship 2021

Format for the County Championship 2021

In the primary group stage of the tournament, a total of 18 counties are divided into 3 teams of six each. Group A involves Warwickshire, Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire, Worcestershire and Durham. Group B is headed by Somerset while Group C is being led by Kent.

Each county will play 10 four-day games in the group stage. Out of these 10 games, they will play five home and five away with the final round scheduled in mid-July.

For the second stage of the tournament, the highest 2 groups from every huddle will move in Division One group before the Bob Willis Trophy final in September - October. The division 1 group teams will counter with opposite groups of Division 2 & 3. The county champion crown will be given to the team that will finish the primary division one.

All 18 teams will witness the commencement of the final round on Sunday, 11th July 2021.

County Championship 2021
Group A Group B Group C
Essex Somerset Kent
Warwickshire Hampshire Yorkshire
Nottinghamshire Surrey Lancashire
Derbyshire Gloucestershire Northamptonshire
Worcestershire Middlesex Glamorgan
Durham Leicestershire Sussex

When will a cricket match for the Bob Willis Trophy be played?

The County Champion of 2021 tournament will face the second-ranked team in the Bob Willis will Trophy. This match will begin from Tuesday, 27th September 2021 to Friday, 1st October 2021.

Key overseas players in County Championship 2021

This first-class cricket competition has a long list of overseas players.

Let's have a look

  • West Indies Test captain Brathwaite (Gloucestershire)
  • West Indies pacers Alzarri Joseph (Worcestershire)
  • Kemar Roach (Surrey).
  • Australian Test specialist Marnus Labsuchagne (Glamorgan)
  • India's Hanuma Vihari (Warwickshire)
  • India's Vihari
  • And many fantastic players
  • County Championship 2021 schedule & time as per Indian Standard Time (IST)

    All match times are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

    Match Schedule

    county championship  2021

    All matches to begin at 3:30 PM IST

    Group Stage

    Thursday, April 8 - Sunday, April 11 (All matches to begin at 3:30 PM IST)

    Group A Group B Group C
    Essex vs Worcestershire Gloucestershire vs Surrey Northamptonshire vs Kent
    Nottinghamshire vs Durham Leicestershire vs Hampshire Sussex vs Lancashire
    Warwickshire vs Derbyshire Middlesex vs Somerset Yorkshire vs Glamorgan

    Thursday, April 15 - Sunday, April 18 (All matches to begin at 3:30 PM IST) 

    Group A Group B Group C
    Nottinghamshire vs Warwickshire Surrey vs Leicestershire Glamorgan vs Sussex
    Essex vs Durham Somerset vs Gloucestershire Kent vs Yorkshire
    Derbyshire vs Worcestershire Hampshire vs Middlesex Lancashire vs Northamptonshire

    Thursday, April 22 - Sunday, April 25 (All matches to begin at 3:30 PM IST) 

    Group A Group B Group C
    Warwickshire vs Essex Leicestershire vs Somerset Northamptonshire vs Glamorgan
    Worcestershire vs Nottinghamshire Middlesex vs Surrey Kent vs Lancashire
    Durham vs Derbyshire Hampshire vs Gloucestershire Sussex vs Yorkshire

    Thursday, April 29 - Sunday, May 2 (All matches to begin at 3:30 PM IST) 

    Group A Group B Group C
    Durham vs Warwickshire Surrey vs Hampshire Northamptonshire vs Glamorgan
    Worcestershire vs Essex Somerset vs Middlesex Glamorgan vs Kent
    Derbyshire vs Nottinghamshire Gloucestershire vs Leicestershire Lancashire vs Sussex

    Thursday, May 6 - Sunday, May 9 (All matches to begin at 3:30 PM IST) 

    Group A Group B Group C
    Nottinghamshire vs Essex Hampshire vs Somerset Northamptonshire vs Sussex
    Warwickshire vs Worcestershire Middlesex vs Gloucestershire Lancashire vs Glamorgan
    - Leicestershire vs Surrey Yorkshire vs Kent

    Thursday, May 13 - Sunday, April 16 (All matches to begin at 3:30 PM IST) 

    Group A Group B Group C
    Durham vs Worcestershire Somerset vs Surrey Glamorgan vs Yorkshire
    Essex vs Derbyshire Middlesex vs Hampshire Sussex vs Kent

    Thursday, May 20 - Sunday, May 23 (All matches to begin at 3:30 PM IST) 

    Group A Group B Group C
    Essex vs Warwickshire Surrey vs Middlesex Kent vs Glamorgan
    Nottinghamshire vs Worcestershire Gloucestershire vs Somerset Northamptonshire vs Lancashire
    Derbyshire vs Durham Hampshire vs Leicestershire -

    Thursday, May 27 - Sunday, May 30 (All matches to begin at 3:30 PM IST) 

    Group A Group B Group C
    Worcestershire vs Derbyshire Leicestershire vs Middlesex Sussex vs Northamptonshire
    Warwickshire vs Nottinghamshire Surrey vs Gloucestershire Lancashire vs Yorkshire
    Durham vs Essex - -

    Thursday, June 3 - Sunday, June 6 (All matches to begin at 3:30 PM IST) 

    Group A Group B Group C
    Derbyshire vs Warwickshire Leicestershire vs Gloucestershire Glamorgan vs Lancashire
    Essex vs Nottinghamshire Somerset vs Hampshire Kent vs Northamptonshire
    Worcestershire vs Durham - Yorkshire vs Sussex

    Sunday, July 4 - Wednesday, July 7 (All matches to begin at 3:30 PM IST) 

    Group A Group B Group C
    Warwickshire vs Durham Somerset vs Leicestershire Sussex vs Glamorgan
    Nottinghamshire vs Derbyshire Hampshire vs Surrey Northamptonshire vs Yorkshire
    - Gloucestershire vs Middlesex Lancashire vs Kent

    Sunday, July 11 - Wednesday, July 14 (All matches to begin at 3:30 PM IST) 

    Group A Group B Group C
    Worcestershire vs Warwickshire Surrey vs Somerset Glamorgan vs Northamptonshire
    Durham vs Nottinghamshire Middlesex vs Leicestershire Yorkshire vs Lancashire
    Derbyshire vs Essex Gloucestershire vs Hampshire Kent vs Sussex

    August 30, 2021 - September 24, 2021 - Division Stage

    September 27, 2021 - October 1, 2021 - Bob Willis Trophy Final

    Following the conclusion of the campaign, a review by counties, the England and Wales cricket board (ECB) and stakeholders will decide the format for next year's championship.

    The fans are watching the cut-throat cricket battle full of excitement, thrill all around. Not only the cricket fans but the bettors are more excited to witness the sports fun while trying their luck to earn more money.

    T-20 BLAST Schedule

    NOTE : Betinexchangeindia does not encourage any people to bet, if you do this then you will be responsible for this.

    Play Now